ca4c

Why We Can’t End Poverty

In GOSPEL, MINISTRIES, Organizations on May 7, 2009 at 12:04 am

From our blog

I realize that what I’m about to post isn’t going to be very popular. But I’m willing to post it because I hope it will start a healthy discussion.

I don’t know of any scripture that says we are called to rid the world of poverty. We are called to fight injustice. We are called to be a voice for the voiceless, look after the orphan and the widow. But I don’t know of any verse that says we are expected to rid the world of poverty.

Read more. And tell us if you agree or disagree.

Compassion International Reps

Leave a Reply

