ca4c

Something just “FOR YOU”

In CHRISTIAN ROCK, CONTEMPORARY CHRISTIAN on May 4, 2009 at 6:21 pm

Hey my dear friends,

I’m putting up the first song on my 5 song EP that I put together independently thanks to the help of my producer Mitch Dane.

For info on how to download the song “For You” and to watch a video of the recording process see the end of this bulletin…

But first let me tell you what this song means. It’s called “For You” and it’s basically me talking to Jesus, pleading with him to cry over me to wash me clean, to pray over me to protect me, and to watch over me because I’m afraid. And He replies: “For You I would take the fall, For You I would risk it all, For You I would give up all of heaven’s beauty, For You!”

So it’s a song of need and it’s a song of response from Jesus reassuring me that He’s already met my need and went above and beyond! So at the core- it’s a LOVE SONG.

The enemy is hard at work trying to get us to think that Jesus would NOT do that for us, but the good news is, the gospel is HE HAS! We are so loved! Our names are written on the palm of His hand.

Today treasure these verses in your hearts so that you may be full of the Joy of your Heavenly FATHER and have a peace that passes understanding no matter what you are going through. You can walk around smiling because someone would go to the ends of the earth, and is crying over, praying over and watching over YOU!

All my love!

Lara Landon Reps

Ephesians 3:16-18
I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ,

John 5:24
“I tell you the truth, whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed over from death to life.

Romans 8:38-39
For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Leave a Reply

