ca4c

Bahhhh…

In Christian Radio on May 4, 2009 at 6:31 pm

Yep… We are called to be like Sheep… I find that so difficult in this world that we live in… To begin with, I don’t know much about sheep, other that what I’ve been taught by years of Catholic teaching and have only seen sheep in petting zoos. But the stereotype of a sheep is of an animal who is not too smart and at that, one that can’t defend itself. So how does that apply to me?

#1. Not being too smart: When I was younger, I thought that I was so, so smart… as I grow older and hopefully, more humble, I realize, that I know nothing! I need Jesus, my shepperd to guide me and give me wisdom, so I won’t get lost in the shuffle.

#2. Can’t defend myself: I don’t know you, but as a young man, I was indistructible… the years bring on the reality of how frail we truly are, not only physically, but mentally and spiritually. Without Jesus to shepperd me, I would already be dead, spiritually and probably otherwise, but he keeps me Alive! In every sense… AMEN!

Please take a moment and listen to us at: http://www.pelicanradio.com We may be pelicans, but we appreciate sheeps!😎

Pelican Radio Reps

Leave a Reply

